On MOnday, March 23, dignitaries of Buffalo public service, law enforcement and the media came together to celebrate the 10th Annual Medaille College Media Awards. The ceremony is a chance each year to honor individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to our internship program and community, and to extend a special thank you to everyone who has helped make the program a success.

View this clip from Channel 7, with shots from the event.

Man of the Year Award

Pastor Darius G. Pridgen President, Buffalo Common Council

Television Award Recipients

Lifetime Achievement in Television Production and Promotions Chris Musial, General Mgr. WBBZ-TV

Excellence in Television News Reporting/Anchoring Ron Plants, WGRZ-TV

Excellence in Television Reporting Brittni Smallwood, WIVB-TV

Television Station of the Year WKBW-TV Channel 7

Radio Award Recipients

Excellence in Radio Programming Allan David, Program Director WGR-Radio

Morning Show of the Year Shredd and Ragan, 103.3 The Edge

Business and Public Relations Award

Lifetime Achievement in Business and Public Relations Mike Billoni

Law Enforcement Awards

Lifetime Achievement in Law Enforcement Chief Carmen Menza, Buffalo Police Department

Lifetime Achievement in Law Enforcement Sgt. Ruchard Lauricella, Erie County Sherif’s Office

Medicine and Research Award

Lifetime Achievement in Medicine and Research Kunle Odunsi, MD, Ph.D., Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Alumni Excellence in Communications Awards

Megan Hinton, Marketing Coordinator, Eastern Hills Mall Matt Darlak, Marketing and Sales, LuVullo and Associates Katarina Schmeider, Assignment Editor, WIVB-TV David Neth, Assistant Editor, WNY Heritage Press

Excellence in Education Awards at Medaille College

Samantha Purpora, M.L.S. Andy Yeager, M.L.S.




  • : Medaille College

Posted by: Medaille College